Who Is The New God Of Cricket

The "God of Cricket" title has been a subject of much debate and discussion among cricket enthusiasts worldwide. The legendary Indian cricketer Sachin Tendulkar, known for his extraordinary career and numerous records, was widely recognized as the God of Cricket. His remarkable achievements include scoring the most runs and centuries in both Test and ODI formats, earning him nicknames such as Little Master and Master Blaster.

However, with Tendulkar's retirement in 2013, the mantle of the new God of Cricket has been passed on. Today, two names prominently feature in this discussion - Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma.

Virat Kohli, the former captain of the Indian cricket team, has gradually come to be known as the new God of Cricket. His journey to this title could have been more straightforward, as he didn't initially win over fans' hearts in the early stages of his career. However, his consistent performance and ability to perform under pressure have earned him this recognition.

On the other hand, many consider Rohit Sharma, another prolific run-scorer in all game formats, the new God of Cricket. His unique records, including being the only player to score a double century more than once in ODIs and hitting sixteen sixes in a single ODI innings, have solidified his position in the cricketing world.

In conclusion, while Sachin Tendulkar's legacy as the God of Cricket remains undisputed, the new God of Cricket title is shared between Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma, each with their unique contributions and records in the sport.