Who Is The Captain Of Indian Cricket Team

As of July 6, 2023, the captain of the Indian Cricket Team across all formats - Test, One-Day International (ODI), and Twenty20 International Cricket (T20) - is Rohit Sharma.

He took over the reins from Virat Kohli, who stepped down after a successful seven-year tenure as the Test team captain.

Kohli led the team in 68 matches and secured 40 victories, making him the most successful Test captain in India's cricket history.

However, opinions on the best captain in India's cricket history vary, with many fans favouring MS Dhoni. In contrast, others prefer Sourav Ganguly or even older generation captains like Mohammad Azharuddin and Kapil Dev.

Subscribe to NFL World

Don’t miss out on the latest issues. Sign up now to get access to the library of members-only issues.