What are the NBA teams

There are 30 total teams in the National Basketball Association spanning the Eastern and Western Conferences.

The 15 Eastern Conference teams are:

Atlanta Hawks
Boston Celtics
Brooklyn Nets
Charlotte Hornets
Chicago Bulls
Cleveland Cavaliers
Detroit Pistons
Indiana Pacers
Miami Heat
Milwaukee Bucks
New York Knicks
Orlando Magic
Philadelphia 76ers
Toronto Raptors
Washington Wizards

The 15 Western Conference teams are:

Dallas Mavericks
Denver Nuggets
Golden State Warriors
Houston Rockets
Los Angeles Clippers
Los Angeles Lakers
Memphis Grizzlies
Minnesota Timberwolves
New Orleans Pelicans
Oklahoma City Thunder
Phoenix Suns
Portland Trail Blazers
Sacramento Kings
San Antonio Spurs
Utah Jazz

The teams are located in major cities across the United States and Canada. Popular and successful franchises include the Lakers, Celtics, Warriors, Bulls, Heat and Spurs.

New expansion teams like the Pelicans, Hornets and Grizzlies have added to the league's reach. The NBA continues to explore opportunities to expand internationally in the future.